• Welcome to my Piano Blog!

    I play piano and I am currently on Grade 8. About two years ago I used to play Ragtime but now I only play classical music because it is much better and there is more classical music out there than Ragtime. Don’t forget to leave me comment, subscribe, add me as a friend and leave a message! This channel is videos of myself playing mostly classical music. I love to play the piano and I will never stop! If there is a piece you would lke me to upload please let me know! PIECES PLANNED FOR UPLOAD: Chopin Nocturne Op.9 No.2 in E flat Major Beethoven Sonata No.25 in G, Op.79 1st and 2nd Mov. Mozart Sonata K.280 3rd Mov. So please have a look around my music videos and blogs and subcribe to my YouTube channel “ClassicalMusicPiano”!
  • Calendar

    June 2011
    M T W T F S S
        Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Catagories

  • Pages

The Entertainer by Scott Joplin

It is written primarily in the key of C,
although from bar 55 there is
a section in F. This piano piece is one that most
pianists desire to
have mastered and part of their repertoire, but it’s not as
easy as it
looks, I found it was very difficult to learn and took a great deal of
hours of practice over a long period of time. It’s also very important for
a
person to be able reach octaves easily because the song is filled
with them.
The left hand is very busy too with all the bass notes and
rhythms, making the
song challenging, but fun to play with all it’s
syncopations throughout. This is
just one of many of Scott Joplin’s
Ragtime songs. Another one that many
remember and ask for is, “Maple
Leaf Rag” (his most famous piece,1899), or
“Solace” (1909) along with
many others. To learn all of Scott Joplin’s
Ragtime’s would take a
lifetime of devotion and hard work. I think I’ll be
satisfied with the
Entertainer for now, that’s enough challenge for me. I would
recommend
Scott Joplin’s music for anyone who enjoys the piano and is
willing to
put in the time it takes to learn his music. It’s a lot of fun to play and
you can be sure that you will never regret learning it!

Leave a Reply

