• Welcome to my Piano Blog!

    I play piano and I am currently on Grade 8. About two years ago I used to play Ragtime but now I only play classical music because it is much better and there is more classical music out there than Ragtime. Don’t forget to leave me comment, subscribe, add me as a friend and leave a message! This channel is videos of myself playing mostly classical music. I love to play the piano and I will never stop! If there is a piece you would lke me to upload please let me know! PIECES PLANNED FOR UPLOAD: Chopin Nocturne Op.9 No.2 in E flat Major Beethoven Sonata No.25 in G, Op.79 1st and 2nd Mov. Mozart Sonata K.280 3rd Mov. So please have a look around my music videos and blogs and subcribe to my YouTube channel “ClassicalMusicPiano”!
  • Calendar

    July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Oct »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Catagories

  • Pages

Chopin Prelude No.15 ‘Raindrop’ in D flat Major (1)

https://classicalmusicpiano.wordpress.com/ Please view my wordpress piano video blog to view my videos and my piano pieces that I am currently working on/practising!
This is one of my favorites of the Chopin Preludes because of it’s beauty and lyricism. I know it’s not one of my best performance but I have uploaded another version as well to see the differences in my playing.
Please comment and rate my performance!

4 Responses

  1. It looks as if your stool could be just a little too high. Nice tempo but a shame about the slight hesitations now and again.

  2. Nice job! I’m a piano teacher, and I applaud all your hard work and practicing over the years to get to the point where you can enjoy the great Chopin! This piece is one of my favorites as well. I appreciate you pausing here and there to get the right notes because that’s necessary when first learning a piece and it’s a much better option than crashing through and playing wrong notes like some of my students do. 🙂 LOL May I recommend now taking those little sections where you are apt to pause and running over them with a metronome to iron out that hesitation? I was impressed with your dynamic contrasts and note accuracy. Keep up the good work!

  3. heyy i am glad tat I’ve found ur site becoz I’m kind of at the same situation!! i have been playing a lot of piano (n violin) now becoz i enjoy them. Hopefully i will be doing grade 8 next year….im wondering wether you are thinking abt going to a conservertory becoz i am having this headache deciding my future n i really want to continue to advance in music even if I’ve chosen to do sth else….im thinking abt joining an orchestra for my violin, but have absolutely no idea abt what to do with my piano 😦

  4. would be nice if you had access to an acoustic piano to perform this piece. one of my favourites. would be nice to see if you could do beethoven turkish march! rubinstein arrangement.

Leave a Reply

